2021 CTSA Inter-Institutional Pilot Award

The Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSA) of the University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center (UNM HSC), University of Kansas Medical Center (KUMC), University of Kentucky, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS), University of Iowa and the University of Utah Health are soliciting applications from all faculty members—senior as well as junior investigators—for pilot projects that will exemplify the CTSA mission of developing clinical and translational research, to promote and support the “bench to bedside to community and practice and back” goal of the National Institutes of Health, National Center for Advancing Translational Science (NCATS). The purpose of this RFA is to promote inter‐institutional collaboration across the CTSA consortium by funding innovative, translational research projects that involve three or more of these six CTSA institutions.

In accordance with the National Institutes of Health (NIH) strategic plan and its commitment to increasing representation in research, funding priority for this RFA will be given to research which addresses issues of disparities either because of rurality or underrepresented and disadvantaged groups.
Rurality includes individuals living in rural or frontier communities.
Underrepresented and disadvantaged groups include:
• Ethnic groups that have been shown to be underrepresented in biomedical research: Blacks or African Americans, Hispanics or Latinos, American Indians or Alaska Natives, Native Hawaiians and other Pacific Islanders.
• Individuals with disabilities.
• Individuals from disadvantaged backgrounds.

Dates & Deadlines
  • 2021 CORES Letter of Intent :
  • 2021 CORES Full Application:
For More Information