Clinical Research Unit (CRU) Key Personnel List

Please include the following personnel on your IRB application based on the unit/services these people will provide.

This list will be updated the first of each month.

Last updated February 4th, 2020

 


INPATIENT UNIT

If your research will be conducted on the 5N Research Inpatient Unit, please list the following personnel (includes both CCTS and 5N hospital staff).

Last name

First name

Role in CCTS

Link Blue

Email

CCTS Nurses        
Holbrook Kathy RN kmholb2 kmholb2@email.uky.edu
Rice Linda Director of Operations, RN lsrice0 lsrice0@uky.edu
Smith Kayla RN kmsm233 kayla.smith4@uky.edu
Stiehler Julie RN jest234 julie.stiehler@uky.edu
True Laura RN lktrue2 lktrue2@uky.edu
5N Hospital Staff        
Bradley Robin 5N RN rsbrad2 rsbrad2@email.uky.edu
Brown Vicki 5N RN vbrown vbrown@uky.edu
Chamblin Lisa 5N RN lmcham2 lmcham2@uky.edu
Cobb  Susan 5N RN sbcobb2 susan.cobb@uky.edu
Dugan Joe 5N RN jlduga2 joseph.dugan@uky.edu
Farrell  Carla 5N RN cjsile2 carla.siler@uky.edu
Gayhart Sarah 5N RN sdga224 sarah.gayhart@uky.edu
Hamm Anna 5N Pt Care Tech amha228 anna.hamm@uky.edu
Jones Dowana (Angela) 5N Pt Care Tech dwjo226 dwjo226@uky.edu
Mann Shannon 5N RN smmann4 smmann4@email.uky.edu
Tillery Melanie 5N RN mmtill2 melanie.tillery@uky.edu

OUTPATIENT UNIT 
If your research will be conducted in the outpatient unit on the 3rd floor and the CCTS staff are assisting you please list the following personnel.

Last Name

First Name

Role in CCTS

Link Blue

Email

CCTS Nurses        
Holbrook Kathy RN lktrue2 lktrue2@uky.edu
Rice Linda Director of Operations, RN lsrice0 lsrice0@uky.edu
Smith Kayla RN kmsm233 kayla.smith4@uky.edu
Stiehler Julie RN jest234 julie.stiehler@uky.edu
True Laura RN lktrue2 lktrue2@uky.edu

CLINICAL RESEARCH COORDINATORS

If you are planning to use the services of the CCTS Research Coordinators to coordinate your study please include the following personnel.

Last Name

First Name

Role in CCTS

Link Blue

Email

CCTS Coordinators        
AbouAhmed Amira Research Coordinator aab259 aab259@uky.edu
Broome Bibi Research Coordinator bbbr225 bbbr225@uky.edu
Nadim Amina Research Coordinator Assistant ana248 amina.nadim@uky.edu
Ross Dorothy Research Coordinator dross3 dross3@email.uky.edu
Vincent Sylvia Research Coordinator smvi222 sylvia.vincent@uky.edu