

14th Annual Spring Conference

8:45 - 9:45 am: Plenary Session

BLUEGRASS BALLROOM

Conference **Chairs:**

Ellen J. Hahn, PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor and Director, BREATHE Deputy Director, UK-CARES & Leader,

Community Engagement Core

Marcia A. Dake Professor of Nursing,

College of Nursing University of Kentucky

Jeffery Talbert, PhD

Professor and University Research Professor Joseph Schutte Chair in Pharmaceutical Policy

Director, Institute for Pharmaceutical

Outcomes and Policy

Associate Director, Center for Clinical

and Translational Science University of Kentucky

8:30-8:45 am: Welcome

Philip A. Kern, MD, CCTS Director

8:45-9:45 am: Plenary Session

"Fiscal Policy and Health"

Frank J. Chaloupka, PhD

Distinguished Professor, Division of Health Policy and Administration, School of Public Health Director, Health Policy Center

University of Illinois at Chicago





