Getting Started

  

The CCTS Research Concierge, Elodie Elayi, MS, assists investigators at every stage of project development, helping to assess project needs and connect with collaborators, expertise, resources, and funding opportunities.

 

Contact Information

Elodie Elayi,MS
Concierge/Research Development Director
Phone:(859) 323-7939
Fax: (859) 257-9560
elodie.elayi@uky.edu

VIEW RESOURCES AND CONTACTS
 

Appalachian Translational Research Network

Patrick Kitzman, PhD, MSPT

phkitz1@uky.edu

(859) 218-0580

Biomedical Informatics

Tamela Harper, MHA

tjharp00@uky.edu

(859) 257-9384

Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design

Elodie Elayi, MS

elodie.elayi@uky.edu

(859) 323-7939

Clinical Services

Linda Rice, RN, CCRC

lsrice0@uky.edu

(859) 323-6481

Community Engagement & Research

Carol R. White, MPH

crwhit3@uky.edu

(859) 323-1118

Drug Discovery & Development

Greg Graf, PhD

gagraf2@uky.edu

(859) 257-4748

Participant Recruitment

Roxane Poskin

roxane.poskin@uky.edu

(859) 257-7856

Pilot Studies

Elodie Elayi, MS

elodie.elayi@uky.edu

(859) 323-7939

Regulatory Knowledge & Support

Laura Ashe, CCRC

llashe2@email.uky.edu

(859) 323-2782

TAAS - Analytics (BAL)

Jennifer Moylan, PhD

jennifer.moylan@uky.edu

(859) 323-6264

TAAS - Assessment (FABCC)

Douglas Long, MS

delong2@uky.edu

(859) 323-5438

TAAS - Biospecimens

Marietta Barton-Baxter, CCRC

mbart00@email.uky.edu

(859) 257-6462

Tracking & Evaluation

Paula Plonski, MA

paula.plonski@uky.edu

(859) 218-1079

Training, Education & Mentoring

Victoria King, PhD

vicky.king@uky.edu

(859) 323-1225

 

Services and Resources

 

studydesign

Study Design & Development

Service activities include consultations in the areas of biobanking, bioethics, study design, biostatistics, data extractions, data collection forms, regulatory support, identifying collaborators and more.

View Service List
studydesign

Setting up a Study
 

Services include available tools for inpatient / outpatient facilities, study coordination, participant recruitment, regulatory support, data collection, data management and more.

View Service List
studydesign

Conducting a Study
 

Services include biochemical analysis laboratory, biospecimen samples, fiscal grants management, regulatory support and more.

View Service List
studydesign

Closing Out & Publishing a Study

Services include biospecimen storage, regulatory close out requirements, publishing requirements, sharing data, record retention policies and more.

View Service List